Wednesday, January 12, 2011

The Winners Are.............and Yearbook 2010 Cover Revealed!!

----RRO Awards Race 2010 winners announced!!
----Below the winners only.  You must buy a copy of Yearbook 2010 to get full results of the polls.  Below all the the results is the cover of Yearbook 2010.  Please keep your eye out for details on how to order it and RRO will soon be setting up Tour dates!!

Greg Anthony

MVP Performer
Greg Anthony

Tag Team
"Asylum" [Psycho/Pappy]

MVP Team
"Asylum" [Psycho/Pappy]

Moondog Spot Brawler Award
Motley Cruz

Rookie of the Year
Dan Matthews

Horizon Award
Kid Nikels


Jeremy Moore - NBW

Brandon Baxter

"Asylum" [Psycho/Pappy]

Jimmy Blaylock

Caleb Demps

Most Improved
Cody Melton

Most Underrated
Seth Knight

Arena Match
Austin Lane vs Eric Wayne 7.02.10 West Memphis, AR [***3/4]

TV Match
Derrick King, Christian Jacobs & Cody Melton vs. Bobby Eaton, "Golden Boy" Greg Anthony & Jon Michael Worthington [RCW]

Wrestling News Center

Greg Anthony

Female Performer
Su Yung


-This is the Year of Gold!!  Greg Anthony becomes the first person ever to win both MVP Performer and Wrestler of the Year in the same year.  He is also the first person ever to have won both those awards in Singles and as a member of the tag team in the RRO Awards Race history.  Anthony won in every category he was nominated in for the SECOND straight year.  He won Columnist of the Year for second year straight and takes home TV MOTY.

-"Asylum" [Psycho/Pappy] become the second team ever to win both MVP Team and Tag Team of the Year in the same year.  They took home a total of three awards.

-Austin Lane vs Eric Wayne wins MOTY for the second year in a row becoming the only two people to ever do that. 

-"Picture Perfect" [Christian Jacobs/Jon Michael] again were nominated in both MVP Team and Tag Team of the Year categories, but lost in both categories two years in a row.  The ironic thing is they won Best TV Match, but were on opposite sides of the ring for RCW.

-Jimmy Blaylock becomes the first manager to win the award three times!  And WNC wins for the third time in a row.

-Su Yung becomes a two time winner for Female of the Year. 

-First time winners include Seth Knight, Caleb Demps, Cody Melton [two awards], Jeremy Moore, Motley Cruz, Brandon Baxter and rookie Dan Matthews.